The Power of Art with Children (or Why Every Child Should Make Books, Lots of Them)

This is an extraordinary example of a partnership between an artist and school children. ┬áTitled, If I Had a Garden, this book is a real treat. I’d tell you more about what I loved, but I’ll ruin the surprise…

Thank you to Klaus von Mirbach for sharing this on the BookArts ListServ.

-

You’ll find more of Klaus’ work in his blog. I think his work is amazing!

I especially enjoyed his photographs on his work with schoolchildren.

Have you made art with school children? I’d love to feature your work, too. Please email me or leave me a comment.

~Ginger

http://www.gingerburrell.com

2 responses to “The Power of Art with Children (or Why Every Child Should Make Books, Lots of Them)

  1. Ginger, How about a class on making a gigantic pop-up book like this one for kids?

  2. Pingback: Encouraging Children to Make Books | Midnight Musings

Leave a Reply

